Wellcome to National Portal
মেনু নির্বাচন করুন
Main Comtent Skiped

বসন্তপুর ইউনিয়ন পরিষদ

8th Basantapur Union Parishad Complex Building. Establishment period-2002 Eng. Post Office: Udaipur, Upazila: Rajbari Sadar, District: Rajbari.

The Mamunpur Union was formed in 1943 under the first Goaland subdivision of the British rule with the two present unions of present Basantapur and Shahid Wahabpur. At that time the chairman of the union was called the village president. During the rule of Pakistan in 1950, the post of Village President was declared the title of Union Chairman. After the division of Mamunpur in 1972, Mr. Ainuddin Sardar became the Chairman of Basantapur Union Parishad. At present Basantapur Union Parishad consists of 15 small and big villages.